Trust and Co

A Fresh and fun take on fine dining, Trust and Co surprises you with every bite!

Going into Trust and Co I could already feel a very cool and casual vibe in the air. They had a live performer which seemed to bring everything together so perfectly and gave the restaurant a touch of a fun yet relaxing atmosphere.

I had already heard so much about Trust and Co’s eclectic dinner menu and was so excited that I was going to try Brunch, so it didn’t surprise me when I discovered that Trust and Co’s brunch menu was absolutely delicious and exciting.

I started with an order of the popular Bacon and Date croquettes with their house made membrillo compote. If you are in the mood for something savory than this is definitely the right way to start your brunch. Crunchy, cheesy and delightfully satisfying.

 

I of course had to try one of Trust and Co’s signature cocktails, the Trust Mojito. It is the perfect brunch pairing that has a refreshing feel with every sip.

PhotoGrid_1462129540837

I was very happy with my choices for the main course. I say choices because I couldn’t just try one dish!

I usually go for a classic eggs benedict for breakfast or brunch so I decided to try Trust and Co’s Pork Belly Benny. This was no ordinary eggs benedict. The poached eggs and smoked pork belly blended so well that it melted in my mouth with every bite. The dish is flavorful yet not overwhelming and if you are a fan a pork you will surely love it.

PhotoGrid_1462122887450 (1)

I asked our server, Mike, to make my second choice of entrée one of his own favorites and he did not disappoint!  The Breakfast Cassoulet was as tasty as it was visually colorful! Organic eggs, roasted tomato sauce, Irish cheddar and torn corn were a treat for my palate. They top it off with  Zak’s toast that is buttery,crispy and perfect for dipping. It definitely showcases Trust and Co’s integrity, quality, ability and passion for great food.

PhotoGrid_1462146766816

I somehow managed to have room for dessert and tried the Coconut Cake a la mode. This was the right amount of indulgence to end my afternoon. The cake is moist and you can taste the fresh flakes of coconut with a sweet and milky flavor. I have to also mention that the ice cream that it was paired with was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Sweet corn ice cream with roasted blueberry puree and bacon-almond brittle. If I could take a bucket home with me I would have.

PhotoGrid_1462146654202

I really enjoyed my experience at Trust and Co. The environment has such a great energy and is full of life. Employees are friendly and knowledgeable, add that with the fact that their food is not only yummy but truly special with fresh ingredients and an almost farm to table feel. I can’t wait to go back!

 

 

Trust & Co.

2 Aragon Ave

Coral Gables, FL

33134

305 444-7433

Monday – Friday: 11am – 2am

 Saturday – Sunday: 11:00am – 2am

 

 

Leave a Reply

